Monday, January 13, 2014

Review: Deep Blue Impact & Deep Blue Hold (Deep Blue Series) by Amie Nichols

Deep Blue Impact (Deep Blue Series)
Amie Nichols


Deep Blue Impact is 1 of 3 Novella's in the Deep Blue Series, they should be read in order.
Book 1
Aubrey Jackson ran, and ran far after a horrible tragedy that happened in Texas as a teenager. Moving to London to attend school she returns to the states after her father dies. Taking over his company, she's committed to succeeding. She isn't interested in a relationship, wanting to settle into her new life before even dating.

But Ian Brady saw her, and he had to have her. Unable to control the chemistry between them, Aubrey gives in to the one thing she swore not to do.

Their chemistry keeps them coming back to each other, and Ian is on cloud nine.
When Aubrey's past is thrown at them in the most unexpected way. Aubrey shuts down, and Ian is afraid he will lose her. And that is simply not an option.


I was giving this book to read in exchange for an honest review!

It was a short and steamy read. You have Ian Brady who has a successful security business owner. He is having drinks with friends when in walks a beauty. Aubrey Jackson who inherits millions from her father, whom she's never met. She is drawn to Ian's deep blue eyes, the chemistry is out of this world, they have a pull to which she tries to deny. She has a secret that no one knows. Even Ian. At the ending the tables take a huge turn.

I think the author did a great job. If your a sucker for dimples, blue eyes and a sexy man, this is your book. The author knows what exactly what she's doing. From beginning to end I felt like I needed popcorn! The second it got interesting, it ended!!! I will be the first one getting book 2!

4 out of 5 stars. Great job Amie! .

Reviewed by: Jessika H. from A Risque Affair Book Blog

Deep Blue Hold (Deep Blue Series)
Amie Nichols 


Deep Blue Hold is the 2nd Novella in the Deep Blue Series. Not a standalone book and should be read in order. Deep Blue Impact is the 1st in this Series and should be read first.

Ian Brady fell and fell hard for Aubrey Jackson. He knows he will do anything to protect her and keep her in his life. Finding out there is something from her past that is driving her into the comfort of another man. Is something he cannot have. He will do everything in his power to keep her. She's scared to tell him her secret but when she does he knows that he will do whatever it takes to keep her secret safe.

Aubrey Jackson can't believe after all this time that the one thing that changed her life forever is back to haunt her. Not only that but it's worse then she thought. Her best friend and ex-boyfriend, pro football player Rex Olsen is the only one who knew about it. Now she finds out there is a tape of the whole thing. If Rex knew about the tape it will kill her, and if Ian finds out the truth will he still want her. 

I was ecstatic to get my hands on this book! I loved the fact that this book picked up exactly where the first one ended! I don't think I.could get thru it fast enough! The story or Ian and Aubrey continues. 

I was excited to see what all the secrecy was about. And then my heart broke. I had tears running down my face! It was emotional. Ian stood by her side though. I am still in awe of their.chemistry. It's what some people only hope to find. I cannot believe it ended the way it did. I will be jumping up and down the get my hands.on book 3.

 Amie has done an amazing job with this series! Very talented lady! 4 out of 5 stars!

Reviewed by: Jessika H. from A Risque Affair Book Blog 


Links for Purchase: 

Links for Amie:


No comments:

Post a Comment