Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Cityscape Series by Jessica Hawkins

Book One: Come Undone 

 The Cityscape Series tells a compelling story of devotion, deception, desire and ultimately, love. COME UNDONE is book one in the series.

Olivia Germaine has already found love. Devoted wife, loyal friend, determined career woman - she’s created the life she always envisioned.

But when Olivia locks eyes with a handsome stranger across a crowded room, he peers a little too closely and sees emotions she thought she’d buried long ago.

David Dylan, alleged playboy and eternal bachelor, challenges Olivia to confront the life she’s built and to make decisions that could either lead to happiness . . . or regret.

Will Olivia be able to draw the line between lust and love?

And can David respect that line


Jessica Hawkins is a fabulous author. This book held my attention from the beginning all the way to the end!! I loved how she slowly developed the characters and took the time to make you truly feel what they are feeling. This is not your ordinary romance book, it has everything  from cheating, to lies, and HOT Lust!!

You have Olivia, the wife and career woman, married to Bill the safe husband who does not ask questions and is so busy wrapped up with his career that he doesn't see the broken side of her! Then, you have David Dylan (smoking HOT) bachelor who is a BIG TIME architect in Chicago. David is first introduced when Olivia and Bill go with some friends to a ballet. David and Olivia's eyes met up in a crowded room an it is an intense moment where she felt a strong draw towards him! As, the book continues they meet up again and again that's where things start to get really confusing for Olivia!  She feels things for a man that is not her husband. 

Ok, I am going to stop here because, I don't wanna spoil the book for yall! I really recommend this book for everyone it is a HOT steamy read that will leave you wet and wanting more! Pick up this book today!! :)  I give this book 5 STARS!!!!



No comments:

Post a Comment